PJ Moon: Memoirs of Living In A Car (2018)

PJ Moon and The Swappers: Memoirs of Living In A Car (2018)

PJ Moon and The Swappers: Memoirs of Living In A Car

Buy CD: Official Site, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon

In the fall of 2018, the group’s first album, “Memoirs of Living in a Car” was released after being recorded at Scooter’s Place in Durango, CO. The record is a mix of genre bending rock and soul screaming rhythm & blues.

All of the songs are original works most of which started as compositions written by PJ Moon. With the input of the rest of the group, they eventually evolved into the complex yet catchy collection of songs that are now played at their live shows and streamed and downloaded across the world.

Track List:

  1. Sal Gatlin (6:11)
  2. These Days (3:25)
  3. Carry The Weight (5:09)
  4. Princess (5:40)
  5. Back In The Hole (4:20)
  6. Slippery Slope (7:14)
  7. Memiors of Living in a Car (4:47)
  8. Home (5:26)
  9. Covering My Tracks (5:01)
  10. Not Quite What It Seems (5:41)
  11. Grahm Jam (4:43)

About PJ Moon & The Swappers:

PJ Moon and the Swappers is a band formed in Durango, CO in 2017. The Group was formed by bandleader PJ Moon, searching for a troupe of musicians who could help him realize his dream of making new modern rock and soul music with relevant lyrics on top of innovative rhythm and melodies. With a diverse team of jazz, blues, indie and funk players originally “swapping” out every few shows, the group developed into a core four piece of committed musicians who’ve taken their expression of soul from the west to the east, playing shows in Jackson Hole at the historic Silver Dollar Saloon, and in New York City at famed Times Square club, B.B. Kings.


Browse More Four Corners CDs: